All said and done, The maiden edition of the Western Music Awards has been held and winners has been announced.

Organised by Ebenezer Ampaabeng, the ceremony sees awards in 20 categories voted by the public.

The Event which took place at the Best Western Plus Atlantic Hotel with it proud Sponsor Rush Energy, saw attendance from many industry players like, Gyedu Blay Ambulay, Paulina Oduro, Kofi Bentsil, Dr Ray, Dr Pounds, JM, Kofi Kinaata, Nero X, Too Much and Yoghurt of Junka Town fame, Feeling Dady, Derby Ghpromoter, Kofi Cephas, Kyn Citi and many more.

The guy with the controversial song so far, Ayesem (Koti) sweeps the most awards with 3 awards, Nero X with 2, Expo also with 2 awards and Kofi Kinaata wining the Artist of the year.

The Full List Of Winners

Best Radio DJ Of The Year – DJ Magnus (Beach Fm)

Best Radio Entertainment Show of the Year – Nana Quame OilCity Show (Sky Power Fm)

Discovery Artist Of The Year – Kofi Kerra

Gospel Song Of The Year – Lukuluku-S.K Frimpong

Best Collaboration of the Year – Ayesem Ft Singlet-Satan

Highlife Song of the Year – Kwansema- Snow B

New Artist of the Year – Qwesi Flex

Reggae/Dancehall Artist of the Year – Expo (Sekondy Boy)

Most Popular Song of the Year – Osey-Nero X

Hiplife Song of the Year – Takoradi-Papa Elliot

Best Producer of the Year – WillisBeatz

Central Region Best Artist of the Year – Jungo

Best Group of the Year – AYA

Gospel Artist of the Year – Evangelist Ernestina Konny

Best Music Video of the Year – Sayvee

Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year – Expo-Survivor

Highlife Artist of the Year – Nero X

Hiplife Artist of the Year – Ayesem

Best Rapper of the Year – Ayesem

Artist of the Year – Kofi Kinaata

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply